It’s a Local Election Year!

Mark your calendars, Simpsonville! November 7th: we have a city council election!  Make sure you’re registered to vote, and your registration is up to date.  You can go here to register and here to check your registration details. If you need to update your registration, this is the place.

Only one incumbent is running: Mr. Taylor Graham (Ward 2).  He is being challenged by Ms. Stephanie Kelley and Mr. Aaron Rupe.  Ms. Braswell is not running for another term.  Her seat (Ward 4) is up for grabs, and there are two contenders: Ms. Sherry Roche and Mr. T. Blake Whitaker.  Ms. Lockaby (Ward 6) has also decided not to run for re-election.  Vying for her seat are Mr. Lou Hutchings and Mr. Jason Wilmoth.

As a reminder, all councilmembers are elected at large, which means you will vote for one candidate for each of the 3 open seats.

Simpsonville has been through a lot of change in the last few years, and we’re making a lot of progress.  Help us stay on the right track by getting to know the candidates and choosing those who will keep us moving forward!